Home News SOUTH AFRICA Insist Nigerians Must Pay For Visa While Ghana was...

SOUTH AFRICA Insist Nigerians Must Pay For Visa While Ghana was Granted VISA-FREE STATUS


As South African government opens its doors to 75 Countries in the world to enter SA without Visa, Nigeria is not on that list.

Despite the huge volume of trade between Nigeria and South Africa, Nigeria has been denied visa free status, while Ghana is the latest country to be granted a visa-free status by the South African government.

The country Department of Home Affairs has added Ghana to a list of seventy-five countries which nationals will be permitted to enter South Africa visa-free. South Africa announced in September 2018, that it was finalizing on a number of visa waiver agreements with other countries, including Ghana, to allow travelers enter the country without a visa.

According to the SA Minister of Home Affairs, Aaron Motsoaledi, citizens of the seven countries will able to enter South Africa without a visa. “Tourism will soar if we relax visa requirements for entry into South Africa. We know that Tourism is very important for job creation. “Of the 193 countries which are member states of the United Nations, the Department has granted visa-free status to 75 countries.

‘’of these, 16 are on our continent and are SADC members and 59 are from all over the world,” he said at a briefing in South Africa.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here