Home News APC Dissolves National Working Committee, President Buhari Appeals To Aggrieved Members To...

APC Dissolves National Working Committee, President Buhari Appeals To Aggrieved Members To Withdraw Pending Issues In Court


The All Progressives Congress APC has dissolved its National Working Committee. And inaugurated a caretaker committee to pilot the affairs of the party for six months.
This Follows recommendation of President Muhammadu Buhari, the National Working Committee (NWC) of the party and the decision reached at the National Executive Council meeting held on Thursday in Abuja.APC National Working CommitteeThe meeting which started around noon also has in attendance Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; President of the Senate Ahmad Lawan; Speaker, House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila; and 15 state governors
Others in attendance are National Deputy Chairman, Lawal Shuaibu; Deputy Senate President, Ovie Omo-Agege; the Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Idris Wase; the House majority leader, Hassan Dogowa; and the Deputy Chief Whip, House of Representatives, Nkeiruka Onyejeocha.
State Governors in attendance Nasarawa, Niger, Jigawa, Yobe, Plateau, Kogi, Imo, Gombe, Osun, Ogun, Lagos, Kwara, Ekiti, Kano, and Kebbi.
Acting National Chairman of the APC, Victor Giadom was the first to arrive for the meeting, as he was sighted at the venue as early as 8.30 am alongside the National Deputy Chairman-North of the APC, Lawal Shuaibu.
Other attendees apart from those present at the Presidential Villa are participating virtually, due to COVID-19 protocols, which promote social distancing.
“The National Executive Committee also constituted a National Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee with the following as members:
Governor Mai Mala Buni (Yobe) ‘Chairman, Governor Isiaka Oyetola (South West) Member, Governor. Alh. Abubakar Sani Bello (N/C) Member, Sen. Ken Nnamani (South East) Member Sen. Abubakar Yusuf (Senate Rep.) Member, Hon. Akinyemi Olaide (Reps.) Member Mrs. Stella Oketete (Women Representative member).
Others are: “Dr. James Lalu (Physically Challenged) Member, Chief David Lyon (South South) Member, Sen Abba Ali (North/west) Member, Prof. Tahir Mamman
(North/East) Member, Barr. Ismail Ahmed (Youth) Member, John J. Akpan Udoedeghe, PhD Member/Secretary.
The National Executive Committee, NEC of APC, ratified the candidacy of Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu as the party’s candidate in the September governorship election.

The NEC also gave the Mai Malla Buni-led Caretaker /Convention Committee six months to organize the election of the National Working Committee, NEC, members.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here