Home NewsEducation Governor Godwin Obaseki Wins 2020 Edo State Governorship Elections

Governor Godwin Obaseki Wins 2020 Edo State Governorship Elections

by Anita Ogona
The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Godwin Obaseki has won the Governorship Elections With Final result.
APC 223,619
PDP 307,955

INEC declares Godwin Obaseki winner of Edo Governorship election.
The Independent National Electoral Commission has officially declared the incumbent governor, Godwin Obaseki, as the winner of last Saturday’s governorship election in Edo State.
“Godwin Obaseki, having scored the highest number of votes, is hereby declared the winner and therefore returned elected.” INEC declares.

INEC’s Returning Officer for the election declared Obaseki winner of the election after polling the highest number of votes as mandated by the law.
According to results collated in 18 LGAs early Sunday, the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, won in 15 local government areas of the state.
Obaseki, who is the PDP’s governorship candidate defeated his closest rival, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) with a total of 307,955.
Ize-Iyamu, however, polled a total of 223,619.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.