Back To Top

 Gov Soludo Inaugurates 21 LGA Transition Committee Chairmen- See Who Made List
August 2, 2022

Gov Soludo Inaugurates 21 LGA Transition Committee Chairmen- See Who Made List


The Anambra State Local Government Transition Committee were earlier today inaugurated at the ANSEC Chambers in Govt House, Awka, Anambra state. The transition committee chairmen were introduced by the honorable commissioner for local govt and chieftaincy affairs; Hon Tonycollins Nwabunwanne, assured the governor that the deserving local govt TC chairmen have been scrutinized, interviewed and have not been found wanting. He added that they will be active in addressing issues of waste management in local govt and rural areas.

Mr Governor congratulated and commiserated with the council chairmen, equally informed them of the huge task ahead. He made the newly sworn in chairmen know that their portfolio as public servant is the greatest form of philanthropy. He charge them to ensure they touch lives of the tomato seller, the keke operator, the okada rider and poorest of the people in the rural communities within their respective local governments.

He also informed them that they are called to serve in rather difficult times and must work hard to deliver while carrying along stakeholders and leaders in their local governments.

He promised that local govt like Nzam which has no access road to the state capital will receive massive and faster road construction very soon. He stated that the state government is very aware of the declining oil revenue & has decided to go back to palm and coconut economy with purchase of 200 thousand palm seedlings and 150 thousand coconut seedlings that will be distributed to poor rural farmers and their communities.

In closing remark, Prince Nevile Uchendu (TC Chairman of Orumba South LGA) thanked the Mr Governor immensely for founding them worthy to serve Ndi Anambra, he assured Mr Governor that they are all committed, determined, prepared and with capacity and capability to deliver. He promised Ndi Anambra that solution is here indeed!

Below is the list of the inaugurated chairmen.

Aguata: Prince Chibuike Ofobuike
Anambra East: Dr. Anselem Onuorah
Anambra West: Mr. Felix Ikechi
Anaocha: Mr. Gerald Ikechukwu Ozo
Awka North: Mr. Emmanuel Ucheze
Awka South: Mr. Thankgod Aniago
Ayamelum: Hon. Livinus Onyenwe
Dunukofia: Mr. Augustine Onyemaobi Nonyelum
Ekwusigo: Mr. James Chimezie Obi
Idemili North: Mr. Chucks Brown Igboanua
Idemili South: Mrs. Immaculata Amaka Obi
Ihiala: Mr. Kingsley Obi
Njikoka: Mr. Clems Aguiyi
Nnewi North: Mr. Mbazuluike Iloka
Nnewi South: Mr. Ikenna Oluchukwu Aniagbaoso
Onitsha North: Mr. Charles Ozoma
Onitsha South: Mr. Emeka Orji
Orumba North: Engr. Ogochukwu Ekwueme
Orumba South: Mr. Sunday Uchendu
Oyi: Mr. Emmanuel Nweke
Ogbaru: Mr. Paschal Chidiebere Aniegbuna

Spread the love
Prev Post

How Insecurity Affects Business in Nigeria: GB Food’s 20 Billion…

Next Post

Terrorist Releases 5 More Abuja-Kaduna Train Passengers Hostages


Leave a Comment

Related post