in ,

11 States Without Ministerial Nominees, As Women Gets 25% Representation

President, Bola Tinubu has forwarded the first batch of the Ministerial nominees to the Nigerian Senate.

The President forwarded 28 names and they included former Governor of Rivers State, Nyesom Wike, former Ebonyi Governor, Dave Umahi, former Kaduna State Governor, Nasir El-Rufai among others.

See the full list below:

1.Abubakar Momoh
2.Yususf Maitama Tukur
3. Ahmad Dangiwa
4. Hannatu Musawa
5. Uche Nnaji
6. Betta Edu
7. Dr. Diris Anite Uzoka
8. David Umahi
9. Ezenwo Nyesom Wike
10. Muhammed Badaru Abubakar
11. Nasir El Rufai
12. Ekerikpe Ekp[o
13. Nkiru Onyejiocha
14. Olubunmi Tunji-Ojo
15. Stella Okotete
16. Uju Kenedy Ohaneye
17. Bello Muhammad Goronyo
18.Dele Alake
19. Lateef Fagbemi
20. Mohammad Idris
21. Olawale Edun
22. Waheed Adebanwp
23. Emman Suleman Ibrahim
24. Prof Ali Pate
25. Prof Joseph Usev
26. Abubakar Kyari
27. John Enoh
28. Sani Abubakar Danladi

See also  Helicopter Carrying Iran’s President Crash Lands’

It was gathered that the list was delivered to the red chambers by the president’s Chief of Staff, Femi Gbajabiamila. While the president did not attach the states to the names of the nominees, it was gathered that 11 states were without representative.

1. Adamawa

2. Bayelsa

3. Gombe4. Kano

See also  $10 Billion Fine On Naira Devaluation: ‘No Plans To Pay’ – Cryptocurrency Giant Binance Replies FG

5. Kebbi

6. Kogi

7. Lagos

8. Nasarawa

9. Osun

10. Yobe

11. Zamfara

Meanwhile, 25% of Tinubu’s ministerial nominees are women. The ministerial list contains 28 names, seven of whom are women.

The women are:

Hannatu Musawa

Betta Edu

Doris Aniche Uzoka

Nkiru Onyeojiocha

Stella Okotete

Uju Kennedy Ohaneye

See also  Anti-Party Activities: LP Sacks National Publicity Secretary Dissolved Ogun State Chapter

Iman Suleiman Ibrahim.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Gunmen Kill 2 Police Escort, Kidnap Abia State Commissioner- Police Reacts

DSS Arrest Former Buhari Minister